"Hold my Mule"

I feel so good this Sunday Morning. I am leaving for Church in a little bit. It feels so good when I go, because I know that I am in the house of the Lord, and am glorifying him when I praise him. A lady who is a member of the Church called me last night. I signed the new visitors registration card, and her and her husband follow up with those, so she gave me a call. I did not remember meeting her, but now I I know who she is. *smile* It felt good to talk to her.
There is the this song that is stuck in my head. It is a gospel song by Shirely Caesar, and it is called. "Hold my Mule" The song is about a man who is called "shouting john" because he likes to shout, praise God and speak in tongues. Well he joins a church that is considered "dead" because they do not believe in doing those things. Wel he joined the church anyway, and he always shouted, and praised God in the manner they did not believe in doing. The deacons of the Church tried to stop him from doing that, but they could not. They then decided to go to his house personally because they felt that something was wrong to him. Well when they got to his house, they found this man, who is 86 years old, plowing land behind an old mule. They came out of their fancy cars, and came up to the man, he saw them, and walked up to them and he said that he knew why they were at his house, it was because they feel that they praise the Lord too much in their church. He then told them, that the land that they walked on to get to him, was given to him by God. God blessed him with all of his Children. He never had to go the emergency room, go to court, or go the cemetery because no one he has know ever passed away. He even praised the Lord because he was 86 years old, and was still able to follow behind the old mule to harvest his own crops. He knew that the Lord had blessed him so much, that he just had to praise him all of the time. He told the men, that they could get him out of their church, that was not going to stop him for Praising the Lord.
I really love this song because it touches my spirit so much. The message is just so beautiful. I have so much to be thankful for. The Lord has blessed me tremendously, and I just want to thank him for being him in life. *smile*

said Michelle on 2004-10-24 @ 9:32 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you