Halloween Weekend

Yeah I know I have been neglecting, but I have been busy. I had my two midterms on friday, and they went horrible. I think I did not pass the both of them it was that bad. I am sure everyone else in my classes feel the same way. I studied my butt off, and even took a day of from my internship to take more time to study, but it did not do any good, so that makes me feel bad. But I am letting it go, because they are over with, so the one thing I just say is that I will have a fresh start, I will keep up with my reading, and try my best to do well on the rest of my assignments. I want to pass these two classes with C's I have to, because they are classes for my major, and my overall gpa for all of them cannot be lower than a 2.0, so I have to push my butt.
I went home this weekend, and I had a good time. I went to my Uncle's Halloween party, which was fun. I do not dress up for Halloween, but it was fun to see my family. I even had fun getting my drink on, though I did not have much, I am now fond of a new drink for called a Tom Collins I think, those are might tasty. I had like 3 of those, and then like 7 jello shots, those had a mighty kick to them. *smile*
I don't know, I am just a tad stressed out because of school, but I cannot let that bring me down, because I know it will be okay.
So to make myself feel better, I am going to see the movie Ray, with Jamie Foxx, which just looks awesome, and it has been getting great reviews. Then afterwards, maybe I will go to starbucks and get a Carmel Apple Cider which are just scrumptious. *smile*

said Michelle on 2004-10-31 @ 4:26 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you