Breakfast with an old Teacher

Man another week of school is gone. Boy I think we are going to be going in our 7th week soon. The quarter is going by so fast, it is insane. I got back one of my midterms that I took last week, you know the ones where I thought I failed? Well I got a C- on the Sociology of Women midterm and the average was a 67, so I got above the class average. It was really hardl, and I hope that she curves the class at the end of the quarter. I have to do well on my final because that is worth 45% of my final grade, which is too much in my opinion.
I am having breakfast with one of my old HighSchool teachers. Her name is Mrs. Martin, and she was my geometry teacher. Her and I have been in contact over the past 3 years, and we have decided to have breakfast together. She called me on my cell yesterday morning before I went to class, and that really made me happy. It will be good to see her, since I have not been back to my old school in like a year and a half to see some of my old teachers. Sadly enough, I have no time to do it.
It is really trippy that it is November already. I am really looking forward for my holiday break because I feel that I really do need one. My brain hurts already, and this not even the end of the first quarter. *smile*
I watched Mulan last night, one of my favorite movies. They made a sequel, and it is coming to dvd in february or so, I am so tired of Disney feeling they have to make sequels out of every movie that they do, it really makes me sad. They are putting Bambi on dvd for the first time, and it is coming out in March of 05 or so, do not remember exactly what date the preview said.
I have a paper due on monday that I have not even started yet, why do I am I procrastinating? *smile* I have become quite good at it too. But I must start it tonight and finish it tomorrow because it is due first thing monday morning. It only has to be 3-7 pages, which is a big gap, so I am going to make it a good 5 pages.
Well I need to start reading the case study I am writing this paper on, and waiting for Mrs. Martin to call me saying that she is downstairs. Apparently she does not live that far away from me, so that is okay. It was really nice of her to offer to come pick me up. Man I will be so happy when I get a car, things will be so much easier for me and for every one else.

said Michelle on 2004-11-07 @ 8:02 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you