Feeling out of Sorts

This week has been hectic for me. It will only get busier in the coming weeks before break. I have a midterm tommorrow, and midterm on tuesday, a 7 page paper due on the 29th, a 8 pape paper due on the 3rd of december, and an exam that day. I then have finals the week of the 8 or so. All of that crap before finals. I just can't wait to get it all done, and have my break for three weeks.
I have been feeling out of sorts this past week. I think it is because I have been slacking with my time with the Lord. I have not been to Church in the past two weeks, and I have been slacking in the book that I am currentluy reading. I should be done with it by now, but I have been slacking in reading it, and that is not good. The Lord deserves more time that I have been giving him.
I have also been kind of irritated by the fact that I am trying to prioritize my life, and I am getting made fun of. Last night, my friend invited my roomate and I to a kick back at his house, and I was just too tired to go. I am really busy all of the time, I am gone all day and when I get home, I am beat. I mean I have four classes, I work like 20 hrs a week, and I intern 8 hours a week. By the end of the week, I am dead, and am barely functioning. I have things coming up that are due. I know I can spare like 2 hours out that time to do something fun, but I feel if I don't get it done on time, I will be procrastinating, and I hate working under pressure. I have been called an old lady, and lame, and I don't like it. I am already stressed, and if I blow my top, someone is going to get their feelings hurt. They might even be suprised by the fact that I have blown up at them. I wish they would respect me for the hard work that I am doing instead of making fun of me for not going out.
Well I am off to study some more for this midterm. I am not too worried about it, I have bee attending class, going to discussion, and keeping up with the reading, so I am fine. But you can never be too sure.

said Michelle on 2004-11-11 @ 10:10 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you