Cedar Point Application

Happy Martin Luther King day to everyone. I hope everyone is having fun with their day off. Though I know some places like ohio, this is not considered a holiday to them, and they have classes and work today. I am kind of bitter because I have to work, but oh well, what can I do? I need the money.

Oh I had my interview with Cedar Point today. I got lucky. I called Human Resources, and told them that I wanted to change the start date of my application. She told me that the last person who reviewed my application, had my application on hold, so she put me through to his office. He was kind of busy, and he said he would call me back in half an hour to do an interview with me. It took him and hour and a half to call me back, because people came into his office, and he got busy, but alas I was happy that I got my interview. I think it went well. He was a very friendly person, and was easy going. He said if I get hired, I should know something at the end of this week. So everyone keep their fingers crossed. I am happy that I got an interview, and if I do not get hired, then I will not be disappointed. If it is meant to be, then it will happen, but man I would sure love to work there, because they have the most roller coasters in the world, and they have held some top rankings also. Everyone knows that I love Roller Coasters.

Well I am off to take a shower, and then going to read for a class for a bit, then I am off to work. Man it is going to be so hard to get through the rest of the week, to see if I have been hired or not, but patience is virtue. I will let everyone know what happens.


said Michelle on 2005-01-17 @ 1:14 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you