Winter 2005 finals almost done

Boy I am glad that this week is almost over. My finals for Winter 2005 are almost over. I have one more to go,which is saturday afternoon. That is for the most dreaded rap and hip-hop culture class, in which I have a feeling that my hand will be cramped beyond recognitition, and I will not be able to use it for the next year or so. But I will do my best, and am preparing for that the best way I know how. I had my Soc 169 final, and I kicked ass on it. It was 25 mc test, and I got 23 out of 25 on it. I got 92, which gives me an A in the class because I got an A on the last midterm, and an A on the paper that I had to write. I am really proud of myself. I had my Soc 110B final on moday,and I got a B on that final, so I have a B in that class. I am doing really well so far. I hope I get B's in my other two classes. I finished my take home final for my African American Woman class tonight which is due tomorrow, so I will get up bright and early to turn it in because it is due at 11am.

I have so much to before I go up north for spring break. I need to all of my laudry, and get packed. I Have not done any of that yet because there has been no time for me at all this week. Oh yeah, I think my digital camera died on me. I just bought a new lithium battery for it last month, and that was the last time I used it. It worked perfectly, then the other day I decide to turn it on, and it will not turn on. It flashes green, then like dies, and my lense will not come out. It makes some kind of weird noise like it wants to come out,but then doesn't. I know that the battery is not dead yet. I did not even use it that much. Those lithium batteries are supposed to last forever, and the things are really expensive also. So I know something is wrong with my camera. I wanted to take it up with me to take pictures, but it looks like I will have to buy a disposable. Man that camera was a christmas present, two years ago from my father. Oh well, things break right? I know they do, but it is weird because I did not drop the thing or anything. Who knows.

But I am happy that I am going on a day tour of the Prison Alcatraz on one of my days I am up north. We bought our ticktes already. I am so excited, becaus e that will be really neat to see. See, if had my camera was working, I would take pictures and post them here, but I can't d that now. I am also going to see my friend from highschool named Sandra. I have not seen her in three years, and I am so excited.

Well I am going to get some much needed rest, it feels good to go to bed early for a chance. Ciao everyone!


said Michelle on 2005-03-17 @ 10:32 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you