Fun Spring Break 2005

Whew, so I have returned from my spring break extravaganza. I had a really great time. I can now say that I have been to San Franciso and Berkeley. It was rainy and cold while I was up there, but I still had fun just the same. It took my friend Anna and I 6 and half hours to drive up,which was not bad. I feel bad because I did not have the nerve to help her drive, I was too nervous. Well maybe next time then.

Alcatraz Island was cool. It was weird to be on that Island where they held people like Al Capone. Alcatraz was a military base before it was a federal prison, and even when it was a prison, the cellhouse was not filled to capacity, there was always cells that were needed to be filled. It was rainy on the island, it gave it a weird atomosphere, but it was really pretty also. There were flowers in bloom everywhere. It was well worth it.

The second day we walked all around San Francisco. My friend and I walked through Union Square, China Town, North Beach, and then we went to the Ghiradelli. My legs were tired by the end of the day, but it was so much fun. I loved the hustle and bustle of the city. The Ghiradelli sundae that I had was yummy also. But I made a mistake and did not get my disposable camera until I got to San Franciso, and that cost me 12 bucks, which was outrageous. I will never do that agan. *smile* Yesterday I had the privelege to go to Berkeley and visit my friend Sandra from Highschool. Berkeley is a nice town. The Campus is kind of big, I would get really lost there. We went on this tourist street called Telegraph Street which was really cool. They have some cool shops and such there. Oh the day we went to Alcatraz, we went to Fishermans' Warf and had some yummy clam chowder in a sourdough bowl, it was really good, some of the best clam chowder I ever had. It was fun going to these places on their cool transit system called BART. It is a subway system, and it considered the best transit system in america. It everywhere you want to go, they run every 15 minutes which is awesome, and it is not too expensive either, so that was good. I am happy to be back home though, am really tired from my week. Classes begin on Monday, yuck.

Oh I need to report my grades. My last final last saturday just about killed me. *smile* My hand was so cramped from writing, but I got it done. I find out that I got an A, 2 A-'s and a B- so I am really happy. I am really happy that I maintained a high gpa and did well. It was my goal to pull one A, but I pulled 3 so I am really happy for that. I hope to do better this quarter also.

Well I am off to watch some television, ciao!!!


said Michelle on 2005-03-24 @ 8:42 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you