First week of Spring Quarter 2005

The first week of spring quarter went by so quickly. I do not believe it is April already. I tell you time sure does fly by. Soon it will be June, and I will be on my way to Ohio for the summer, yippee!!! I am a bit worried that I will not find some place to live for next year. You will see my on the street corner in a card board box. *smile* I know that is not true, because people are alway moving, and people need roomates. I want my own room, but if it is too expensive, and I will have to share a room, so my rent will be cheaper, then I will have to make due. I am not going to worry too much on it though, something will come up.

I think this quarter will be okay. My classes are really interesting. I already had a quiz in one of my classes, and I need to get cracking on my weekly journals for another class.

I finally got my mp3 player, yippee it is This one. I love it. It is not an ipod, but I did not get one because it would not support my pc operating system, and plus they are kind of high. I got this one for under 300 bucks. It is 40GB, and I have a 30 dollar rebate on it. So I should be able to fit my whole music collection on my computer and all of my cd collection on it also, so that makes me happy. I will love to have all of my music with me when I go away this summer. The battery life is up to 24 hrs, so that is a good battery life. Right now I have about 450 songs on it, and those are about all of my songs on my computer, so that is barely scratching the surface on how much memory I have left.

I plan to watch SinCity this weekend. It really looks good. Tomorrow I am going to the mall, because jcpenny has a spring sale going on, so I am going to see if I can get some nice things at good prices. I also need to start taking down these braids of mine. They look atrocious, and I know they look bad, but I have not had the time to take them down, or money to get them done, but now I do, so I need to get cracking.

I have been on a reading a reading frenzy which puts me in a great mood, because last quarter, I did not have time to read anything. Well then again, this is the beginning of the quarter, but when the work starts to pile up, then I will not be so happy. I eventually want to read this book called Battle Royale which was really controversial when it came out. It also was a movie that came out in like 2001, but I did not have the chance to read it. It is about a group of 9th graders who are picked in a lottery to do this experiment. They are taken to this remote island, where they are each given a backpack, each having a different weapon. They have to kill eachother, and there has to be one survivor. I heard it is really intense, and you get wrapped up in the plot, plus there are like 40 characters you have to keep track of, so that is a challenge in itself.

I am a bit lonely right now because everyone is gone but me, though it is good to have some quiet time, I feel like an outsider sometimes. Hmm, maybe I am just being silly. *smile*

Oh so much has happened in the news this week. I am glad that Terri Schiavo finally passed away. I felt so bad for that poor women, her husband had her starving to death. Her parents were not there when she passed because her husband did not want them present. No that she is gone, there is still fighting. He does not want them to be present for her funeral, he is planning to cremate her, and scatter her ashes somewhere. It is all really sad. Oh and Johnny Cochran passed away of an unoperable brain tumor that he has had for the past two years. And finally, the Pope is in bad condition. I do not think he will be alive for much longer. That poor man has had bad health for a very long time.

Well I am off to upload some more music, and start a new book. I bought like 6 at a book fair, and they were all cheap in like new condition, so I have somethings to read for a bit. I will get my fill of reading this year. *smile*


said Michelle on 2005-04-01 @ 9:16 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you