Third Week of the Spring Quarter

Yeah, I just typed an entry, but accidentally erased it, so I am going to give you the watered down version, I am doing well, I am in my third week of the last quarter of the school year, and have been really busy. I went on a shopping spree at JCPenny like a week ago where I scored 3 pairs of jeans, 10 tops, and a pair of shoes for under 200 because there was a massive sale, and I took it upon myself to join in on the fun.*smile* Lastly, I applied to go to a Black Coalition Conference this friday, but I do not know if I will get picked to go, because only 30 students will be accomodated, and there are many black students, who applied to go, and plus I am not regularly involved in the African Student Programs, so the names that are most familiar with the people in the office, will most likely be picked. It sucks, but that is the way it goes. Well atleast, I had the guts to apply. I have been working on putting myself out there for sometime now, and I am feeling a bit more comfortable with doing it, but I still doubt myself at times. Lastly, I am peeved because my booklist page is not acting right. I updated it, and my most recent books are not showing up for some reason. I do not know if my html is screwed up or what, but it is really bothering me. Oh yeah, I got my hair rebraided this past weekend. They came out really nice. My hair has really grown, and it is so much stronger. So braids will be my forte for awhile. I will evetually get to the beauty shop and get a deep conditioner and get my ends cut, because that definitely needs to get done, my ends are like dead.

Well that is about it for now. Have a great week everyone.


said Michelle on 2005-04-12 @ 10:22 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you