Black Conference, and other Updates

Yay I am back, the school week just went by so fast. I have been really busy. School, Work, and Internship are really kicking in. I have two midterms next week, and a homework two assignments for other classes. We are going in our 5th week already, so the quarter is already more than half over. I need to start putting in work, because it feels like I have not done anything. I am such a slacker. I am not even done with school yet. I still have one more quarter after this one. Boy, I know how I will be in the fall, not wanting to do anything at all. *smile* I will pick up the pace, I promise.

The conference was so fun. I am glad that I put myself out there, and attended. I learned some valuable stuff. I also met some cool people, and have gotten to know the people that came from my campus a bit better. When I see them on campus, I now say hi, and we acknowledge each other back which is cool. I attended a Career Fair the other night. There was not that many companies with the social sciences, but I know what some of my options are. I think I may go and be a Group Counselor in the Juevenile System. I can start off making 30,000 a year, which is not too shabby. I was talking to some of the representatives, and they do say it is intimidating at first, but then the boys get to know you, and they look up to you. I can make up 19 bucks an hour. I also have the social security, and state jobs open to me. So I am going to see. I want to try out for the Social Worker positions also. I am happy that I went because I learned some great things for my major.

What I am not happy about is leaving my floppy disk in a computer at school which had my final resume and some other important docs on it. I did save them on my comp and I can still access them, it is just really annoying. I hope however finds it, just erases everything on there. I had my research proposal for my paper I have to write, and I do not remember specically what are the titles I am planning to use in my research paper. I need to check out the books soon, before someone else gets them. I think I wrote them down somewhere. I have to tear up my desk to see where I put the list.

Tomorrow I work all day. We are having events for our incoming freshman, so we really want to impress them, so it is going to be a big shingdig. I will be gone all day. That means I have to get a quiz done tonight and my stats hw done if I want to have some leeway to studyig for my other stuff next week. I just feel like going to sleep when I get home,but I must fight the temptation and get some things done.

I am still irritated at diaryland because my booklist page will not updated. I see it in the editing part, but it will not show up in my diary. I have pushed refresh so many times. If anyone knows what it might be, let me know, I would really appreciate it. I have read a couple of books and would really like to update my page. *phooey*

Well I have my last class of the day coming up soon, I will check all of you guys later. Have a great weekend!!!


said Michelle on 2005-04-22 @ 3:05 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you