Duaine is getting Released

So the news that Duaine and I have been waiting for has finally come. He is being released at the end of this month!!! Yeah I am so excited. I got a letter from him yesterday, and he called me yesterday to tell me. I am so happy for him, he has been waiting for so long. I know he is really ready to go home, and I have faith that he will do well when he is out. He will be in what is called a half way house for around three months though. He can go whenver he wants, he can get a job, go to school, it is just a place for people who have gotten out of Prison early to get them on their feet before they go back to being completely on their own. I can see him next month and I will not have to see him in the Correctional Facility. That really makes me so happy.

Well I just wanted to share the good news, I need to study for my midterm that I have oh thursday, but I just wanted to share with everyone the good news.


said Michelle on 2005-05-10 @ 9:15 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you