Diary Interview

So I should have done this a very long time ago. I got an interview from DesmondJ a while ago. so the following is an interview. If you want an interview from me, just ask. I have to give you five questions. You have to answer them in your blog. You have to tell everyone they can have an interview. You have to give an interview to anyone who requests it. Got it?
1) Have you ever experience racism? How and when and why and all that?
Yes I have experienced racism before. I was in a store in fact it was one of those dollar stores, where every thing is a dollar. The store was ran by a Asian couple I was busy walking around the store, and I could notice that the man was following me around the store trying to make sure that I would not steal anything. That made me so angry because I do not steal. I have my own money to purchase things. That just goes to show that there are stereotypes around different ethnicities.

2) What do you wanna be when you grow up? I am almost a College Graduate, and I still do not know what I want to be when I grow up. I will have a bachelor of science in sociology, so I can do many things. I have been thinking about going into social work, where adolescents and maybe family are involved. I think my internship has really helped me to figure out what field I want to get into. I am really considering trying to get a job where I am a mental health worker in a adolescent treatment facility, or a group counselor in juevenile hall facility in the Probation Department. Many people tell me they can see me doing this kind of stuff. As soon as I get my car, I am going to try and make it happen.

3) If you had a million dollars and two weeks to travel, where would you go and what would you do?
If I had that much money to go traveling for two weeks, I would go to Africa, either Ghani, or Kenya. I think it would be beautiful to go through the different towns to see where people live. To explore their lands would be great. To have a tour guide take me around. I would spend a week there, and a week in Australia. I have heard this place is wonderful, very beautiful also. I would love to see the kangaroos and such. I would like to see the animals in Africa also. But of course getting tons of shots so I will not catch anything will not be fun.

4) If the US were going to be blown up tomorrow, and you could pack only one suitcase, what would you put in it? If I had only one suitcase to put stuff in if the U.S. were going to be blown up, I would pack the necesarry items like tooth brush deodorant, stuff like that. An outfit that I could wear. I am not picky. But I would definitely back all of the pics that Ihave of duaine, and the pretty cloth with the picture of the teddy bear he had made for me, and a the gold cross I got from him. I also would pack pics of my mother and sister.


5)If you became President, what would you do? If I became president, I would stop all of the wars that are going on. I would make everything equal for everyone to have equal opportunity. I would demolish hiearchies that are present in our world. I would do more to help the black people.


said Michelle on 2005-05-24 @ 9:23 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you