Time is going so Fast

Time is going by so fast. I have so much to do. I will in ohio working at Cedarp Point in about 29 days, so that is like a bit over three weeks. I have so much to do in that time before my flight. Here is my checklist:
1.Study for and take Finals in two weeks,
2. Have to get the rest of my things packed and at home.
3. Have to clean my apartment in time for my check out on June 14th
4. I have to get a change of address into the post office so I can have my mail go to my mom's house this summer.
5. Have to schedule my shuttle to take me to the airport
6.Have to make time to take down my hair and get my hair braided before I leave
7. Need to pack for my trip this summer, and make sure I have the neccessary documents and such I will need.
8. Have to have necessary cash arrangments for me to have sufficient funds before I get my first work check
9. Have to get my cell phone plan changed to NatioWide plan so I will not be charged an arm and a leg for roaming.
10. Get the rest of my cd's onto my mp3 player so I can have my sufficient music to listen to this summer

I think that is about it for the moment. I need to put this list in my planner, so as I get things done I can check them off. Boy, I have no clue what I am going to in getting all of this crap done. There is not enough hours in the day, but I have to get it done some how. Taking down my braids and getting my apt clean I think will be the biggest challenge because braids take forever to take down. But if I take my hair down in sections, it would be so much easier.

Before finals I have a paper due on monday, a poster project due on the June 3rd, possibly two more hw assignments due in my Soc 110c class. Oh by the way, I bombed that midterm. I do not know what the professor was thinking. We are not graduate students. I hope she curves the class overall, if not, there are going to be some unhappy students, and I will be one of them. I have to kick ass on the final, I am so worried about that class, but I will do my best.

Oh I ordered myself a new digital camera. I know it is bad, because I put it on my credit card that is already so high, it is just about maxed out now. My friend Adrian is going to kill me because he advised me not to. I could not help myself. I am a complete sucker for stuff that I want. But hey I do not buy myself things very often. *smile* It is a Canon Powershot SD20.It is midnight blue, and it looks like This Isn't it cute? I love blue, so I could not help myself.

Well off to eat pizza, watch America's Most Wanted, and work on my paper in the wee hours of the night.


said Michelle on 2005-05-21 @ 7:53 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you