Finals are over, On to Ohio!!!!

Man finally time to update. The rest of my finals went okay. I think I will have to B+'s in two of my classes, but do not know about the others. My sociology 110c final was tough, man if the Professor does not curve, I am really screwed. I busted my ass this quarter. I need this class to get my degree, and it is also only offered once a year, in the spring, I am supposed to graduate in the fall, so I do not know what I will do if I do not pass the class. So question to all of my readers, if I finish school in the fall, do you think I should participate in the Commencement with the 2006 graduates? I am really thinking about it, but I still have not decided yet.

Yeah so things with Duaine are great. I have talked to him every day since he got released on wednesday. He is getting in the groove of things. I hope he can start looking for a job and such. I believe that he will get things together. His plans are to be in california next year, so he lot's to work towards. I leave for ohio on thursday, so excited about that. But there is so much for me to do by tuesday, which is the day I check out of my apartment. I have to get my braids done tommorow, my mom is coming on monday to help me clean, I have so much to do, man darn it all. But all in all, I am really happy to be done for the summer. I get to have some fun, and to see my baby after so long. It will be some time before I can get it worked out to see him, we are going to have to work around my schedule, but things will work out great. I really hope that I can save up some money this summer. I am going to have to since I will be paying utilities next year.

I am feeling nostalgic right now. Friends that I have met this past year are leaving. Some of my international friends have left already. My roomate, who is from Eygpt left last night. Though she lives in Los Angeles, she left for Europe this evening because she is going to study abroad out there for the summer. My roomate that is from Japan is leaving on tuesday. I will miss her dearly also. She is such a sweet girl. I will miss all of my friends that are graduating. I feel so left behind because I am not graduating yet. I feel like I am being left behind. But being a quarter behind is not too bad.

I wonder what the new year will bring after my summer is over with. I will not be leaving with the people I have lived all year with, or with my roomate of four years. I will be in a new routine, probably with a car, and having a boyfriend that will be working himself out here to me. I plan on seeing him before he comes out here. He wants me to come see him on his birthday which is December, so I want to plan on that.

There is so much to look forward to. I am excited to see what this summer brings for me. I hope I make some great friends, get to make out with my boyfriend often, and have a blast at work.


said Michelle on 2005-06-11 @ 10:19 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you