Nostalgia is a bitch

Whew I was on a cleaning frenzy today. I got up at 8:30 in the am, and I cleaned the whole bathroom. That sucker was a bit dirty, so it took some time. I then moved my desk and bed around to vacuum underneath those things. Man I tell you it was dusty under them. I was afraid my allergies were going to flare up. But yeah I check out tomorrow. My mom came and picked up more of my stuff. All I have left now is my computer, and my clothes and a couple odds and ends. I took home my tv and such today, and my dishes and other stuff. I really am going to miss living here in this apartment. It has been my home for the past two years. But you have to move on. I am looking forward to going to ohio on thursday. I am paranoid that the shuttle will not be able to find my mother's apartment. I know that I am being really silly, but I just think that way sometimes. Every thing will be fine. It had better be fine, because this shuttle ride the airport is going to cost me 50 bucks. Their prices, (supershuttle) have really gone up in the past couple of years.

I got my hair rebraided on Sunday. It took a good eight hours, but it turned out really nice. So I will look nice this summer. I could not go in the condition my hair was in. *smile* It was just not going to happen. Man the new batman movie comes out this wednesday. I wish I was able to see it, but I have to be really tight with my money for awhile. I will most definitely pick up the new Harry Potter book next month. I have been looking forward to that for a very long time.

Well need to pack up my clothes, they are every where. I washed everything so that makes it much worse. I then plan on taking a shower, but I just realized I took my radio home, so now music in the shower, that is really going to suck. What was I thinking? I am glad I did though, because the rest of my stuff, is going to barely fit tomorrow, so good thing I got a bunch of useless stuff taken home.

Oh I know one of my grades so far. I got an A in Bio 30, my dirty 30 class. The class where I learned that the Penis can be fractured if you have rough sex. Man that would be so painful. Now only three grades left. I really hope I pass my soc 110c, class. Only time will tell.


said Michelle on 2005-06-13 @ 7:20 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you