Griping is a Pain

Yeah classes finally begin on thursday, and boy am I glad because I am so restless I do not know what to do. I started back to work yesterday. It was okay, though I am sad because new people did hiring for the year for the student workers, and I got moved to a new location, where I am totally lost. I really am looking at getting another job though, because I will definitely need more hours to be able to make all of my monthly bills. Being a student working on campus, I can only work 20 hours a week, and I think I will need more hours thatn that. Plus, I am only making 7.15 an hour, and that is not going to work. I turned in an application at Kmart two weeks ago on thursday. I called them on saturday and personnell said they would be looking at applications on monday or tuesday, so I will give them a call later on today, to see what is going on. Man I really used my on campus living as a cushion because I did not have to pay utilities, and now that I do, that is a bit harder for me. I still have not gotten my two checks and my bonus from Cedar Point and it has been three weeks ago today that I processed out. People said they can be slow, but damn I need that money now.

You know what I realized, I gripe too much, I complain about my problems way too much, and that must be sickening to my friends. I do not know why I do it, but I just do. I worry endlessly about things that I have no control over, and it sucks, because by the time I am thirty, I will have endless amounts of gray hair. *smile* But I must learn that worrying myself to death is not going to help out anything, but i never learn.

I know the way to save money is not to buy unneccesary things like cd's and dvds, but I just saw a commerical for the movie I have been waiting to go on dvd for a very long time, and that is Cinderella I was so excited to see that commerical, and I know that I cannot buy this thing because of my budget. It is only going to be on dvd for a limited time only, I would say for about a month, then it will go bye bye. This just makes me mad. So if any of my readers would love to get this dvd for me as a gift, I would really appreciate it. *smile*

Well I am off to shower and begin my day, need to get to some notebooks for class on thursday, I do not need any other school supplies. I have pens and such up the wazoo. *ciao*


said Michelle on 2005-09-27 @ 10:09 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you