Damn College!!!

Man I just have the worst kind of luck sometimes. Okay I bought my books early for my creative writing class, and come to find out, they switched teachers, and the books changed as well. I bought like five paper back books, that only cost me like 50 bucks, but I could of used that 50 bucks for something else. What really makes me angry is the fact that we only need to buy one book for this creative writing class, and the other three, we are getting free from the publisher. Isn't that some mess? Yeah so that really hurt. *smile* I can't cancel my orders now because they have already been shipped, so if I return, I have to pay for shipping, and that just blows, so I am thinking I am going to keep these books, because they look kind of interesting, and they will probably be good reads, but I could of used that money on something else. So to make myself feel better, I am going to the welcome week concert here on campus, and you know who is going to be here, 112 who have been around forever, you know who did the song peaches n cream. Their new album is off the hook. It is on a day where I do not have any classes, and the price for students is 8 bucks, so I think I am going to go. I am going to use the money that I get from selling a item that another student needs for my ticket. It will be great fun. I will have to find someone to go with, because it just will not be fun to go by myself. This will be my second concert attended at UCR, and it will be great to go.

Well I have some stuff to take care around campus, I do not have class for another hour and a half or so, so peace out homies!!!

Edit: So I realize I cannot go to the concert, because wednesday is my Lost and Invasion tv night. Shit I completely forgot about it. Also, it would be hard enough for me to get home so late, since I am not as near to campus as I once was. I mean I can probably get a tape and tape my shows, and call someone for a ride.... man what should I do?


said Michelle on 2005-09-29 @ 11:07 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you