Sacrifice

I just realized, that I am going to be struggling to really go on my trip to see Duaine in a couple of weeks. Intitially, when I booked my flight, I wanted to see him during spring break, but our spring break schedules really clash, his is earlier than mine, way earlier. I also was thinking about seeing him after graduation in June, but I want a jump start in looking for my job after school. So this is the only time I will be able to see him for a very long time. It is going to be a tough two weeks. Since he is unable to contribute financially, that means I will be paying for most of the expenses probably. I am really glad that he will be in school for about 5 days more after I arrive. We are not going to be going places every single day, it is just not going to happen, and he has to understand that. They will be sending me my christmas money so I can fund myself for this trip, and that is all. I am kind of frustrated because he is not able to help me. My stepmother sent me an email about this, and she has a real problem with it because he should be able to help me finance this trip. I feel the same way. His new job is being retarded, and he is probably going to end up finding another one. But he must want to work, and look even harder. I feel he is being too picky sometimes, and this is no time to be picky about this stuff at all.

It is all about sacrifice, and I am making mine. That is why I am going to tell him that there is no possible way that I can move to ohio with him anytime soon, that it would be ludicrous to put eachother in a bad situation like that. If he does not understand that, then that is his problem. Love has to wait sometimes. I know and realize that now. I wish there was some other time I can go see him, but there is no way. And there is no way that I am going to Cedar Point to work again, hell no!!! So this will be the time. And our going places will be limited, and budgeted down to the damn T. Him not having any money is really putting a strain on me.


said Michelle on 2005-11-29 @ 5:16 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you