Ohio here I Come!!!

Yeah tomorrow is one more day, and then I am off to see D for two weeks. So exciting. It seemed like the days would never pass by, but they did. I am getting my hair braided today, going to be a very long eight hours, but it will be worth it.

My finals went well. I got an A- on my violence against women paper, and I know I did well in my creative writing class, in fact I think I will get an A. I will probably get an A- in my violence against women class. I got a B+ in my other women studies class. That is the only grade that is up online right now. So this fall quarter went well. Let's see if I can get A's in the rest of my classes for the rest of the year. That would be great.

I went to my sister's Licensed Vocational Nurse graduation ceremony last night. It was great. I am really proud of her. She worked really hard over these 15 months. I know that she will pass her state boards and get her license rather quickly, because I feel that she knows her shit. Her average percentage for the whole program was a 93 percent, so that is saying something. She has already started to study for her board exams, and will take them as soon as she can. That is the key I think, to take those tests when everything is fresh in your mind. The people who wait are the ones who shoot themselves in the foot.

I got duaine a cell phone. So good-bye to the high as phone bills. I added another line, and we both got the lowest nationwide plan available, since it will be mobile to mobile for us. The phone was free, so that is cool.

Boy I am dreading on going out in cold weather these two weeks, but I feel that it will be worth it. Get to spend time with my baby, and if it is too cold to go outside, there will plenty of time for cuddling. *smile* That part to me sounds like the best.


said Michelle on 2005-12-17 @ 1:25 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you