Oh Happy Day!

Today I was just a lazy ass. I stayed in my pajams all day today. Don't worry I atleast washed my face, brushed my teeth, and did my hair. Would not want to look like a total moron. I have seen people just stay in bed all day and not as much as brush their teeth. I think that is so gross. To have morning breath all day would be very nasty. I had fun vegging out all day. My father called early this morning to report that he is finally sending my computer. I have been waiting patiently for over 3 weeks now. He was supposed to send it through Fed Ex. My stepmother knows a woman who works for them and could get them 75 percent off the shipping price. But they waited too long and now the lady is out of the coutry. So he sent it through UPS, and I know that it cost a fortune. Well it is his fault because he should have sent it off a long time ago. My father is always putting things off to the last minute.

Oh well, back to better things. I was so glad that today is monday because I have been waiting all weekend ot watch my soaps. This may seen retarded to some, but I just love them. I only watch the ones on channel 7 All my Children and One Life to Live. I have been watching these since I was about 11 years old. I would have to sneak and watch them when I was younger because my mother thought that they were too grown up for me. Oh please! Soaps are so dramatic. They have the same story lines in formulas. Once you have watched them for awhile it's easy to figure things out. If a character has died on a story, that means that they are not really dead. They will return back into the storyline eventually. For example, on All my Children, there is this character named Maria Santos Grey, who has been dead for the past 6 years. She supposedly died in a plane crash. Well she is back now and she has no memory of her past at all. She has two children, a husband who never stopped loving her. But these people are strangers to her,and it makes her feel very bad because she has no feelings for any of these people. But I think that she will start to remember everything in due time huh?

It seems that I have no life at all huh? Well I do, it's just right now I'm broke, and have no means of transportation to go anywhere. To tell the truth I miss my friends at school. It feels weird not being around them all of the time. To tell you the truth,my mother and sister are getting on my nerves. I'm not trying to be mean or anything, it's just that when you have been gone off to school for a year, living in the dorms and you finally come back home, it feels very different. That sense of independence is gone.Don't get me wrong, I love both my sister and mother very much, but i just need to get back to school.

I've been working on reading the 9th book of the Left Behind series called the Remnant. These books are so addicting.I'm a christian, and I believe in the Rapture. These books have helped me understand what is going to happen. Not saying that the bible is not the Number one book to read, This series just breaks it down for me and helps me understand. The storyline is awesome, and the characters grow on you. I feel sad when one of my favorites die. The Left Behind Movie was alwful.It was dull. The cut out parts that were major in the book. Oh well what do you expect?


said Michelle on 2002-09-09 @ 8:01 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you