Things Done

Today was like yesterday. No I did stay in my pajamas again today, I actually got dressed. I felt like I accomplished something major because I diddly yesterday. I had to make some phone calls today that were very important. First I had to call my school and inquire whether or not they recieved my petition to be exempted from their mandatory health care plan. Since I have comparable health insurance, there is no need for me to be on theirs. They said that they did recieve my information was recieved and that the letter saying whether or not I was waived or not from the insurance was on it's way. Well hallelujah! I got the leter today and I'm exempt from the health plan.I'm so happy to because that means that I save like 200 bucks a quarter. That is one less thing to worry about. I also had to call and swith my medical doctor to someone who is closer to my school. The doctor that I signed up for in my health plan, the representatives assigned me to someone who was too far away. So I sat on the phone like for half and hour with me on hold while they figured out the situation. Well glad to report that all is taken care of.

But I still have one more thing to worry about-How I'm going to get back to school. My grandmother was suppossed to be taking me back to school but she is moving to lousiana and she is leaving before I go back to school. Now I'm dreading the task of asking my uncle who lives about ten minutes away from me if he is free to take me back to school because him and his wife are having some marital problems and I don't want to seem a bother. But I have no other choice because I have no other way. I'm praying that the lord will grant me my uncle to take me back to school. I'm going to call him tommorow evening to see what he says. But I have faith that the lord will take care of it, but I still worry about it. I guess I have to work on my faith in the lord, but he knows my heart. I know that he will take care of me.

Read some more of the Remnant today. It is so sad. Another person gave their life up for christ today. Man let me tell you, you get attached to some of the characters. And when they die you are really sad to see them go.But the authors find a cool person to take their place. I cant wait to read the last book in the series, dying to see how it all ends.


said Michelle on 2002-09-10 @ 9:53 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you