In Remembrance

Before I do my regular entry, I want to ask god to bless everyone who lost someone in the tragic September 11th terrorist attacks. I cannot believe that it has been a year since that tragic day. I remember where I was the day that it happened. I was in my comfortable bed asleep. My aunt had told me turn on the news. I hopped out of bed and turned on the Fox 11 news. I could not believe what I saw. I saw the two planes going in to the two towers. I could not believe something like this could happen in our country. But I guess god had his reasons for this happening. Eventhough we lost so many people, it has made our country stronger.

Today was a good day. I was disappointed because I could not watch my soaps because all of the channels were remembering sept.11th. But that was to be expected. I finally finished the Remnant. It was very good. I cannot wait until the next book. I took most of the day looking for diaryrings for me join. Man there are so many of them. I must be in like 50 diaryrings. I think that these are a great idea because you meet other people who have the same interests as you, whose diaries you can check out. These diaryrings also tell what kind of person you are. I want to thank hardrain for signing my guestbook she is one of the people whose diary I have started to read. I enjoy it very much.

I calle my uncle today to see if you could take me back to school, but no one answered the phone. So I left a message. I will continue to try to get in contact with him. I was talking to a friend from school and she might be able to take me back to school.She lives in San Diego, so I would just be on the way to the school. She moves into her apt a day before I move back into the dorms. I would spend the night at her place and then she would take me to the school the following morning. Either way it goes, the lord will provide for me so there is no need for me to worry. That reminds me, I have to start going through my stuff to see what I'm taking to school. I can't take a load of crap with me that I dont need.

"Surround me with your tender mercies so I may live, for your law is my delight." Pslam 119:77


said Michelle on 2002-09-11 @ 9:20 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you