Wanting Changes in Me

Has there been a time when you wish that you could just change any aspect about yourself? Well I sure wish that I could. I wish that I could change the fact that I have big burps and the fact that I have a stuttering problem.I have had both since I was little.I remeber going to speach therapy for my stuttering. It comes back sometimes to this day. It comes out when I'm nervous or agitated about something. Sometimes it comes out for no reason. I hate it when I'm talking to someone and I just can't get a word out. I sound like a complete idiot sometimes. And then there is this burping thing. I just have huge burps. I burp sometimes when I drink a glass of water. It's so nasty. My mother told me that I had loud burps when I was a baby. So when I burp loudly people look at me funny. I mean I say excuse me but that does not make up for the sound. And this bad habit of mine is not really attractive either. What kind of guy will want to go out with me when I probably burp louder then him.

Anyway enough ranting. Overall, my day was good. My computer finally came so I'm happy. My computer's parts are all by different companies. I couldn't have a comp by one company. Oh well my stepmom got it cheaper that way so I'm not complaining. I started reading another book today.It's titled Thieve's Paradise by Eric Dickey. This is his latest book. I like him he is a very good writer. He is an african american writer.I like his style of writing because he uses plenty of phrases that us black folks use. (That's right I'm black) Well today I got a hold of my aunt, wife to my uncle who I have been trying to get in touch with. He was at work when I called. She told me that he was on cal at work, and the he had weird hours. So I'm going to try to call him tommorow morning, so I can catch him. Umm.. that's all for tonight will hopefully have a nicer entry tommorow.

"No one can serve two masters. For you will hate one and love the other, or be devoted to one and despise the other." Luke 16:13


said Michelle on 2002-09-13 @ 9:26 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you