My Antisocial Self

I am feeling really antisocial right now. True, I'm very happy to being back in the dorms right now, but I really do not want to be bothered with anyone right now. All this week we are having activities for the new freshan to get them to have some fun before they go to classes. My RA wants me and my roomate to support him in going to these events but I already done these events last year. I do not want to do them again. I see the people on my floor bonding allready and I feel bad because I have not really talked to anyone except for a couple of people. But give me time and I will get to know these people more.

I was investigating some computer games to buy and I came across one called the Myst Trilogy. It has Myst, Riven and Myst 3:Exile. I looked up some reviews for these games and many people said that they are awesome. I wanted to buy something so when I get bored or have some free time I can do something to stimulate my mind.

I'm looking forward to my classes. I start classes on thursday. I have a short day on tuesdays and thursdays. On thursday I have my step aerobics class which is for an hour, and my Chemistry Lab which is for three hrs. But on the first day of lab, we only go through the rules and regulations and get our equipment drawers.

I am trying to find myself a job. Today I went to the career center to inquire about what kind of job opportunities were available. I'm in the federalworkstudy program and they have some really good job offerings. I want a job as soon as possible because I really need to save money. I'm planning on opening a savings account as soon as I buy my books for class this quarter. I heard that they have discontinued my chem and my math book. It really sucks because the chem books have only been used for a year. I wonder why would the university do that. OH well, there is nothing to be done. But you can bet that there will be many angry people who are stuck with a book that they paid almost 200 bucks for. I'm planning on finding a new layout for my diary. This one is okay, but I want my diary to be more personal, something that represents what kind of person I am.

"Pray to the Lord who is in charge of the harvest; ask him to send out more workers for his fields." Matthew 9:38


said Michelle on 2002-09-23 @ 10:00 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you