First Day of Classes

Okay, I had an entry all typed up and the stupid computer froze on me. I'm too lazy now to ellaborate again. It just went a little something like this. I ran around today. I had a million things to do. I went to the bookstore to calculate the price range for my textbooks this quarter. As usual I will spend an arm and a leg. I'm kind of upset at the fact that my calculus and my chemistry texts got discontinued so I have to buy all new textbooks. Oh well that is just the way that the Universities make their money.

Good news, I got a job. I'm glad that I foud one so quick. I can start to save right away. I need to save all of the money that I can get because I plan to get an apartmemt for next school year. Plus I think it is just time for me to have some money saved. It is not good to have to not have some money just in case of an emergency. I will be working in the cafeteria this year. Some people think that serving food is frowned upon by other people. This is not true. I think that it is a normal job like everyone else's jobs. Someone has to do it.

My friend Dina dropped by before I came on. It was nice to see her. she had just came from a party. I will hopefully see her tommorow.

Well sorry if this entry is a little brief but I have to go to bed because tommorow is the first day of classes.

"I know this: I was blind, and now I can see!" John 9:25


said Michelle on 2002-09-25 @ 11:36 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you