Ignorance makes me Sick!

Hey everyone!

Just want to let everyone know that I'm in a very horribile mood. For starters my chemistry lab went very bad today. I was the last one to leave my lab session. The T.A. was waiting on me. This is my second time taking this chemistry class and I saved all of the labs and quizzes from last quarter. Well apparently I'm a little rusty in the formulas. But for some reason I was so confused. My T.A. made me feel so bad because he acted like I was wasting his time. He is getting impatient when I kept asking him questions. He told me at one point when I asked him a specific question whether or not a formula was right for this calcutation that I had got, and he told me that I had to think more, not just do the math because the labs are more than that.

His statement made me feel so horrible because I do think, it's just that he was making me nervous, and that he was very intimidating.

After I finally left, I got to thinking about his manner in the way that he treated me. I have realized that science and medical people tend to be jerks anyway, that when people don't get something right, that they probably think less of us lowly people so I made an effort not to take it to heart.

When I thought that my day could not get any worse, I went to the Store to purchase some things. My atm card was not working so I had to write a check. Meanwhile I was holding up the line and that made feel just awful. Well the cashier left his register and took my check somewhere I guess to check it out. In all of my life time I have never seen anyone leave the register to go in the back somewhere to examine a check. He also checked my Id. That part was procedure but everyone else I told said that the situation has never happened to them. I know it was an act of racism on his part because I was black. I think that they way he handled the situation all too wrong in a very ignorant manner. People who act ignorant make me so upset because they make other people look bad. Well enough ranting for me today. I will pray about this and ask god to help me with my temper and to help me deal positively with ignorant, mean people.

"O my people, trust in him at all times. Pour out your heart to him, for God is our refuge. Pslam 62:8


said Michelle on 2002-10-10 @ 11:13 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you