8 Rules of Attraction

Today was a great day. School went well. My classes were actually bearable. I did not go to calculus again today. This class will be the death of me- well the death of my GPA. I don't know why I had to get stuck with a morning math class. That is really the worst kind of class to take.

I just found out that my University is demolishing our Biomedical Program. This program was a program where a student can get their MD in seven years. They would do three years of the program at UCR and the residency part at UCLA. But this program was so competitive. Only 25 people out of hundreds get picked to go the residency phase at UCLA Medical School. Along the way hundreds of people drop out or they are kicked out because their GPA's get too low or they cannot handle it. I think this is cool on some points and bad on others. Good point- anyone can have the chance to be in biomed and get in medical school. Bad point people who are already in the program have to change their majors because being declared biomed is not an option anymore.

I went to the movies tonight. Went and saw 8 Rules of Attraction. All I can say is that movie was depressing. Found out that they are making another Friday movie called Friday after Next. Ice Cube needs to stop making these movies because they are getting old and played out. I really want to see Eminem's 8 Mile. That looks very good.

Ugh I wanted this weekend to be relaxation but it looks like I will be doing homework again.

"How do you benefit if you gain the whole world but lose your own soul in the process? Mark 8:36


said Michelle on 2002-10-12 @ 1:37 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you