Brown Sugar

Today passed so quickly. I guess it was because I woke up so late. I got some things accomplished today. I washed my clothes and washed and blow dryed my hair which took a while because us black folks have nappy hair. My plan was to do some calculus homework but that did not happen.

I went to the movies tonight with two guys from my hall. Jerome and Brian. It was funny because when we got there, we saw a whole big group of black people that lived in out dormitory. It was mostly black people in the theater. The movie we saw was called Brown Sugar. That was a good movie. It had Taye Diggs in it and I just love him. Him and Morris Chestnut are some fine black brothers. Whew, wish there were guys like him on campus.

Anyway I think Jerome was checking me out tonight. On the way back in to the hall I was taking off of my sweatshirt. I was wearing lowcut jeans and a blue tank top. Maybe it was just wishful thinking on my part. Hey I think he is kind of cute for a freshman. We all went to Denny's afterward. It was fun. I finally went out for the first time since school started and met some new people. Felt good to socialize with some new people I should do it more often.

"Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world." John 16:33


said Michelle on 2002-10-13 @ 1:36 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you