The Topic of Gossip

So I have the feeling that I'm the talk of gossip in my hall. Not between everyone in the hall, but between a certain group of people in the hall, my third roomate, Rafaal being one of them. I have come to this conculusion because one of my hallmates named Damien came up to me and asked me whether or not I would date him. I told him no. He wanted to know why. I told him it was because he was too youg for me. I don't think that I would ever date someone who is younger than me. I think that I would date a younger guy, is if and when he is mature enough for me. Damien is not. He acts too childish for me, not someone I think that I could be in a relationship with. I think I would date someone like Jerome because he is mature. I dont know, his personality is to my liking and he is my kind of guy.

After I told this to Damien, he got mad at me. I think his ego was hurt a little. He told me, "Well fine then, I don't want your old ass anyway!" This is the exact reason why I would not date him, because of the way he acted. I think him talking Rafaal brought up the question. They were talking for awhile before Damien approached me. I feel seperated and detached from the hall right now. I hate feeling this way. I should confront the ones who are giving me trouble because this is really hurting me. But then again I'm afraid to because I have to live with these people for the rest of this year.

And on another note, I don't think that Jerome likes me. I think he digs Rafaal though. Don't ask me why, it's just a hunch I get. I think the other hallmates think so too.

So yeah I'm off. I need a hot shower to need to relax because these events have me really stressed. "If we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us and to cleanse us from every wrong." 1 John 1:9


said Michelle on 2002-10-15 @ 7:17 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you