Drowning!

I feel like I'm drowning! I got my chemistry midterm back to today, and I bombed it. I know that I bombed calculus, and that doesn't bother me. Chemistry bothers me. I have to pass it this quarter because then I will get kicked out of my major. It makes me so upset because studied for this midterm. I put some effort in it. But it seems like the more I try, the the worse I do. It seems like I'm in this deep hole and I can't dig myself out.

In in the frame of mind right now that I will really do bad this quarter. But I can't feel this way because I need to do well. If I do bad, I could lose my cal-grant for next year. That would really suck, since I have no money of my own to pay for my college education and neither does my mom.

Well I can do is try harder. That means less time for tv and the computer. My education is more important to me right now. My degree is what is going to get my a job, and me being able to make money to support myself. My family will help me, but in the end, the only person who can help me is me, and it is up to me to go that extra distance.

I have yet to study for my economics midterm that is tommorow. I don't know how I will do on that one either, but I will do my best.

This weekend, I'm going to get a head start on my homework problems for my chemistry and my calculus classes. I will have to keep up. My goal is to stay on top of everything for the rest of the quarter because I really need to keep my head above water, and not drown, like I am right now.

"God did not send his Son into the World to condemn it, but to save it." John 3:17


said Michelle on 2002-10-24 @ 4:59 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you