More Worries

So, the week is finally over. Yeah! No more midterms for me, not for another two to three weeks. I plan to relax this weekend, but I have a feeling that I will be doing homework instead. I took my economics midterm. I have no idea what I got on it. The midterm itself was very difficult consisting of 40 mutiple choice questions but they were very difficult. I knew some of the answers. I just hope that I got a C on it. I'm really worried about my GPA this quarter. I have to keep it above a 2.0 or else I lose my cal grant for next year. I sure hope that does not happen, as I don't know what I will do. I guess that I will have to work my ass harder, and pray that God takes care of me.

Last night I had the privelege of chatting with one of the diaryland survivor contestants, Raw Voice. I have been reading her diary for sometime now. It was great to talk to her. She is awesome. I hope that she wins this season of diaryland survivor. She is an awesome.

I was talking to her about the troubles that I am having in school, and that I might have to change my major. She told me something that struck my heart. That an undergraduate degree is not worth much these days, but I should be studying something that I like because I will have to look for a job pronto right after grad. school. I think people should study something that they like and not something that they feel that they are good at because they will not be happy in their careers. They might end up not liking their jobs and end up being very unhappy.

Well I'm off to watch The Beauty and the Beast, yes that's right I love Disney's animated movies! I got the new platinum edition with the new song number in it. Night Ya'll!

"Choose life instead of death!" 2Kings 18:32


said Michelle on 2002-10-25 @ 9:47 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you