Anticipating

Today was a day of anticipation. I finally found out what I got on my economic midterm. I got a D. I don't feel bad because the class average was a 69% I hope to do better next midterm.

So I got the 8-mile soundtrack today. I like it. It is off the hook. I can't wait until the movie comes out. So what has beeen going on in my life presently, uh nothing really. Just going to class and going to work.

Oh yeah, this weekend I was supposed to be talking to this guy that I met online. He is from south carolina. No I did not fly across the country to go see him or anything, it's just that we had become good friends. We started writing eachother over the summer. But then I had not heard from him in awhile. I could understand this because we are both in school, and he lives on the eastcoast, hence on a three hour time difference. Instead I wrote him a little card last night. I hope it makes him feel better.

I"m always sending someone an ecard for something. I don't know, I guess it's just because I"m a very nice person. If I see something that reminds me of one of them I tell them so.

I know that I"m ranting right now, and I apoligize for the lack of excitement in my life right now. Maybe I should go out and do something absolutely crazy so I can have something to talk about

Oh yeah, my roomate brianna went to one of our friend's little get together last night. She was celebrating her 19th birthday and invited some people over to go and kick it at her house. Being the lame person that Iam did not go because I had just got off of work, and I had homework to do. Well anyways she snuck back some party favors. 4 bottles of Sky Blue. Shh! don't tell anyone because having booze in their dormroom and who get's caught with it is kicked out of the dormitories. I just pray that we don't get caught with it. I will just have to make sure that I drink mine soon.

So that is the extent of excitement of my life right now. I"m looking forward to going home this weekend because I really miss my mommy and my sister. Well night night!

P.S. Some readers may be wondering why I put bible quotes at the end of entries it is because they mean so much to me. They inspire me, and make me thing of the things that I do in life, and whether or not they will hurt or uplift me.

"All have sinned; all fall short of God's glorious standard." Romans 3:23


said Michelle on 2002-10-29 @ 9:09 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you