Happy Halloween!

So Happy Halloween everyone!

I don't know why I said that when I dont even celebrate halloween. At this moment I' m sitting here all alone, while everyone has went out tonight to parties and such. There were many people who dressed up also.

I'm kind of disappointed right now. Last night I talked to a friend of mine who went here last year. His name is Michael. It's weird because we both have the same last name and we had so much in common. He also has my father's first name. We also had mailboxes next to eachother. He were kind going out. He had to leave at the end of the winter quarter because his finances got all screwed up. He was on the trackteam.

Anyways he was supposed to call me this evening when he got into riverside. He is staying with one of his friends who also stayed in the dorms last year. But I have heard no trace of him. Either he did not come, or he is jus having a good old time.

I 'm kind of sad right now because I want to see him, but I'm going home this weekend. I'm supposed to be back on saturday and he is staying till sunday so I still have a chance to see him. My friends who know the whole drama story about michael make ask why I want to see him, but it's just that I miss him. He is still a good friend of mine. He is planning on going back to Virginia at the end of the semester at his school in San Diego. This will be exceptionally hard for me because I felt that the Lord brought him into my life. But I will make sure I will keep in contact with him.

Ugh tommorow I have a chemistry quiz, I hope that I do well on this one. I did bad on our first chemistry quiz. Hopefully I can redeem myself. on a good note about tommorow, I get my first paycheck from my job. I'm happy, though I know that it will not be that much, but happy because I worked for it.

Well everyone, I 'm off. I think I may read for awhile and then go to bed. My other two roomates are at parties. I'm such a party pooper, or maybe it's just the fact that I dont really celeberate halloween, and I dont like going out because it's dangerous. See Ya!

"This is what the Lord says... "Come back to me and live!" Amos 5:4


said Michelle on 2002-10-31 @ 9:54 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you