La La La

I'm sick! Well I'm not dying or anything just a small stuffy nose and a little congestion. But it interferes with my work. If my boss sees me coughing or something she will send me home till I'm well enough to work. I'm usually fine during the day, it's at night when the sneezing and drippy nose bothers me and that is when I work. But enough about my sickness.

I finally got my review back from tiki-reviews and basically the reviewer said my diary sucked. True, she liked my layout but not the font which my diary is typed in. She says New Times Roman is too technical for her, and she would suggest veranda or something. I got okay scores on how often I update and such. She liked one particular entry that she related to, and then she said that the rest of the entries did not appeal to her. I got a 75/100 and she said that she would not come back to my diary. This made me feel bad. Maybe my diary is boring, but hey I write this thing for me and not for anyone else. I tried not to take it to heart, but in fact I did, but hey my diary will get better with time.

I'm really looking forward to my calculus midterm on friday. (Not!) It seems like I just had my first midterm in there. But hey that it is the way it goes. In discussion, we went over a question that was on the mock midterm and it we have come to a decision that the question is ridiculously hard. We are going to talk to the professor about it in class tommorow.

Meanwhile duan called tonight. We had a nice talk. He was on a three way with his sister so I heard her voice too. Me and her are the same age and she is in college too. I did not catch her name though. Anyway me and him talked for a little bit. He made me laugh and all was good. I'm really starting to like him. It sucks ass that he is all the way out in Ohio, but hey we can make this thing work. I family out in Ohio so I can definitely visit him when I go see my dad. I"m expecting a letter from him, and I cannot wait because he is going to send me some pictures of himself. Well I'm off everyone will catch u all tommorow!

~Michelle~

Fear not;you will no longer live in shame. For the Lord has called you back from your grief. "With everlasting love I will have compassion on you," says the Lord, your Redeemer. Isaiah 54:4, 6, 8


said Michelle on 2002-11-05 @ 9:14 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you