Hall Program

Tommorow is the big day. Yes the day that I take my second calculus midterm. Some of you might wonder why I'm dreading this test. It's because it sucks. It's not like I don't understand the concepts behind general calculus, It's just that my professor is so confusing. He has this weird accent. Also, he tests are hard and long because he uses numbers that we cannot work with. We are not allowed to use calculators on our tests or quizzes so he throws in square roots and things which are hard to compute in our head. The man thinks we are genious's or something. He said he is able to do these problems in his head and this is because he is a math professor for goodness sakes!

On to less stressful things. I went to this hall program tonight titled "Guess who is Gay." They had a panel of 7 people and the audience got to ask them different questions to narrow done who was gay or not. I had to say, there were a great amount of people there. But some people were asking the dumbest most ridiculous questions which were really rude and unappropiate. In the end, I do not think that many people learned anything because there are still some people who are ignorant on the concept of being gay. I could tell because of the questions that were asked. I think that if they have not been exposed to the gay or lesbian life, then they do not know how to act about it.

Well that is my rambling for tonight. I have to get back to studying for this midterm. I pray that the professor takes pity on us and uses numbers that are not a pain to work with, and that my effort in preparing for this midterm pays off for me!

~Michelle~

"Our God is a God who saves! The Sovereign Lord rescues us from death." Psalm 68:20


said Michelle on 2002-11-07 @ 10:09 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you