God is Awesome!

God is so awesome! I really enjoyed the service tonight at church. I really felt god's presence in that place tonight. It just felt good to worship Him, and to hear his word. The word tonight touched my heart. I would love to go back to Harvest again. I will definitely start going to bible-study with Krystal on tuesday nights.

I'm so happy and content right now. I feel like the Lord really blessed me in the service tonight. I felt him close to my heart tonight,and I have not felt that in awhile. I especially loved seeing Jeremy Camp perform tonight. This is my first time hearing him sing live and I also bought his Cd tonight after service. I could of waited to get it signed, but I did not feel like waiting. He is a regular at Harvest, so I know I will see him again.

My spirit feels so refreshed and renewed. I felt so comfortable at the service tonight, and it felt good to be in a place that it was okay to worship my God, and not have to feel ashamed and be ridiculed. I thank the Lord for dying on the cross for my sins, and I attempt to serve Him with all of my body and soul, for He is the only thing for me. Nothing completes me and my heart but Him! Thank Lord!

Everytime I Fall Down on my Face

I see the one who bore all my shame

To know that you are everything I need you to be

You're my ever present help in my time of need

I know you understand it all

So why don't you I get back on my feet again

Every pain I feel inside my heart

It takes a faith I know I can't depart

To know that you hear every cry I raise to you

Bringing thoughts of Hope The words I bring I know are few

I know you understand it all

So why dont I get back on my feet again

You hear me when I call

Jeremy Camp- "Understand"

~Michelle~


said Michelle on 2002-11-10 @ 11:54 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you