Limits!

Hey everyone!

So yeah I just got off of the phone with my Daddy. I ended up crying. You see, as all of you may know, my classes have been stressing me out so much. My major is Biology, and my plan was to go to Medical School and become a Pediatrician, but I no longer feel that this is my plan anymore. I have figured out what my limits are, and when it comes to Math and Science those just take the cake. I'm taking my Chemistry Class for the second time, and this is only the first phase in General Chemistry. I'm not so sure if I will pass this quarter either, and if that is the case I will no longer be a Bio Major because the Dept will throw me out.

I feel kind of disappointed though because I have always wanted to be a Doctor ever since I was Seven years old. But I think what got me was the fact that I have never had my mind open to other things that I could pursue. I was just on one mind set, and that wasn't smart of me at all. I told my Daddy how I thought I was disappointing him by the choice that I think I will make, which is changing my major. He told me I could never disappoint him. He is proud of me because I"m going to College, and he never went. He told me just as long as I"m in School getting my education, that will support me in any decision that I make. This made me so happy because I felt that I was letting him down, but his words reassured and comforted me.

My goal in life, is to be in a Career is to help little children, because sometimes they don't have anyone who is on their sides, they need someone that they can look up to. There are many things out there, that I can do where I can still help them. I"m thinking maybe I can become a Kindergarden Teacher. I think this point in life when children are this small is so important because they are just learning. I think I would love that. True, I would not not make as much money, but I will be doing something that I love. My Daddy told me that he doesn't want me to disappoint myself, and he is right. I think now, I have found what my limits are, what I can and cannot do. And a career which requires me to know massive amounts of math and science is not for me. One of my Math Teachers in Highschool told me that I would make a great Teacher, I did not believe him at the time, but maybe I can be a teacher. I guess we will just have to wait and see. But until then, I will just have to survive the rest of this quarter!

~Michelle~ P.S. Eveyone check out my Harry Potter Entry too!


said Michelle on 2002-11-17 @ 10:51 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you