Harry Potter!

So yeah! Last night. I saw the second Harry Potter movie. It was so good! I still have not seen the first one though, so that will be my top priority after I finish my batch of midterms.

It was kind of frustrating before we got to the movie theater though because lot's of people went, and nothing was planned, but alas we got to the movies and the movie was great.

My friends were telling me all of the changes in the characters since the first movie. For example the boy characters are becoming men. Voice changes could be evidently heard. Especially in Harry's friend Ron's voice. Massive Voice squeeking was heard, and it made me laugh. There was also this irish boy in the movie. I don't remember his name, but he was the Quittish Captain. Pretty cute for a white guy. I cannot wait until the next movie comes out, but until then I have to read all of the books. Everyone is telling me how addicting and wonderful they are. So, I have started the first book. I"m only to page 10, but so far I love it. Mrs. Rowling's writing is excellent. I love the way she describes her characters so far. They seem two-dimensional.

But everyone is complaining about how she is taking too long in releasing the next book. I hear that she he has massive writing block, and the fact that she is pregnant is slowing things down a little bit too.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot, this is so funny. After the movie, Me, Brianna and Ashling went to the ladies room. After Brianna washed her hands, she went to dry them and got attacked by the automatic hand dryer. It sounded like a jet engine or something. The thing was so powerful, and Brianna looked like she was going to be blown out of the door. You should of seen the look on her face, it was hilarious. And get this, the name of the dryer was the xcelerator. It was so comedy. Seriously, she could of been killed by the thing. Well anyhoo, gotta jet, will catch up with you guys later!

~Michelle~


said Michelle on 2002-11-17 @ 10:40 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you