Ordinary

Sorry that I did not update last night. We had a hall meeting, and it ended pretty late. I then was up till like 5am this morning because I was talking to some of my fellow hallmates because of something that happened. Our hall is having a little bit of drama right now. I do not wish to discuss the events though.

I went and tried to change my major yesterday, but no cigar. In order for me to change my major to Sociology, I have to take another lower-division sociology course. I have a feeling that I will not be able to switch my major next quarter still because I have a feeling that I will be on Academic Probation, and they just don't allow that while you are on A.P. So I will have to wait until spring quarter to switch majors. But that is okay. I registerd for classes for next quarter and it my workload won't be as heavy. I'm taking three electives,and only taking 12 Units. I think that I may be able to work more hours at my job.

Oh yeah,I finally watched the first Harry Potter movie on Dvd. Man the characters look so young compared to the new one that is out. It really disturbed me to seem that looking so young. I think it was because I saw the second one first. I'm almost finished with the first Harry Potter book. It is so good. J.k. Rowling is such a great writer. I'm kind of sad though because the man who played Dumbledore, Richard Harris passed away a few weeks before the Premiere of the second movie. I do not who they are going to get to play him because he made a great Dumbledore. I also heard that they are getting another director for the third movie. I do not know who that is going to go. I just hope that the movies do not begin to fall off. I'm also looking forward to seeing the the Second Lord of the Rings movie. That also looks good.

I went to bible study for the first time this year last night with my friend Krystal. It was great. The name of the group is called Campus Crusade for Christ. (CCC ) The people I met there were great. They really made me feel welcome and very comfortable. I think that I will continue to go for now on.

Well I gotta go get ready for work. Ugh do not want to go but I really need the money. See Ya!

~Michelle~


said Michelle on 2002-11-20 @ 4:01 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you