Topsy Turvy

Hey everyone!

Sorry I did not update last night, I had to work and had to finish up some homework for chemistry. By the time I was done, it was pretty late. I did not get to sleep until like 12:30.

By the time I was really starting to doze off, the phone rings. I'm too lazy and there was no way in hell that I was about answering the phone at that hour. There is a message on the machine asking for me to pick up the phone if I was there. It was Duane, and by his tone he really wanted to talk to me. I was debating whether to call him back, but it was so late where he was. It was like 3:30 his time. But he called me back so it was all good.

He told me that he was having a hard time. Since I have not heard from him in over a week, I figured that someone must have been going on in his life. He told me that he has been accused of a crime that he did not commit. He might have to serve more time. I sure hope that he doesn't have to. He seems to be a great guy, trying to get his act together and society and the people around him will not let him. He told me that some girl that he knows told him that if she saw him on the street working and doing well for himself, she said it will not suit him, but if she saw him in the back of police car, then she said that would suit him. I think what this woman said was just plain rude and incosiderate of her to say. She had no right to put him down like that. Of course she was a black woman. I have noticed that the black race tends to put it's people down quite often, and that just has to stop.

So we tried to uplift the mood by talking of other things. It was great. I recieved his letter today. I was so happy. But by the end of the conversation, he was falling asleep on the other end, and I kept yawning in his ear so we decided to get off the phone. I plan to call him on saturday. Hopefully everything is better about his situation that he is in.

So yeah, I'm all done with chemistry lab. Today was our last lab. It was so long and complicated, and our T.A. is so retarded. He made us do extra work, that was not required, but oh well it's done. So yeah I gotta go everyone, I have to do some economics homework that is due tommorow and I have not even started it yet. I might update again later, but I don't know yet.

~Michelle~

"Anyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved." Acts 2;21


said Michelle on 2002-11-21 @ 5:55 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you