Heartattack!

So my sister calls me this morning to tell me that we have an older brother. I was like what are you talking about. She tells me that my dad has a son by another woman. He was dating this woman before he met my mother. This brother is supposed to be like 25 years old.

I was so angry when I got off of the phone with her. I was upset at my father,and all of these thoughts were going through my head like, "How could he have kept something like this from me and my sister all of this time." I did not call him immediately after I got of the phone with my sister because I was really upset, and I did not want to say something that I regretted.

So finally I call him and ask him straight out if we had an older brother. He was taken aback. He did not know what I was talking about. I told him that his mother were talking and she told my mother this. So he decided that he would call his mother to see what was going on.

He finally called me back, and he explained to me what was going on. My Grandmother supposedly saw my father's son when he was 5 years old. My daddy was going with this lady before he went into the service, (he was in the Navy)moved to California and met my Mother. This man is not really my Dad's son. He is so upset at her for saying that to my mother. My Grandmother thought that she did nothing wrong, and she did. She caused some people and some pain. I obviously was going to upset at my Father because I thought he was hiding this son from us, but he would never do that to me and my sister. So now he is not speaking to his mother right now, and he very upset at for saying what she said. I"m very relieved that he did not have a son stashed away somewhere, but then I kind of wanted it to be true, because I have always wanted an older brother. But I still cannot understand why my Granmother would want to hurt someone like how she did.


said Michelle on 2002-11-24 @ 5:55 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you