Random Thoughts

So I had a great time today. I went over my aunt's house. She cooked so much food. It was kind of disappointing because not all of the family was able to come, so I did not get to see people who I wanted to see. But it was okay though because I saw some of my cousin's that I have not seen for awhile. Man I ate so much food, I also brought back some food with me to eat. Ahh, I hope that I atleast gain a couple of ounces from all of this fattening food.

I talked to someone who I have not talked to in a long time. His name is Jerrawi. I met him online last year, and we were talking for awhile. We wrote during the summer,and statyed in touch. Then he started school in august, and I have not heard from him in awhile. He has been so busy, we both have actually. He caught me online. He has been on my mind. I know you guys are thinking aren't I talking to Duane? Isn't he off of the interntet too? Yes they both are, but I have great time talking to him. Me and him have grown so close. He has his life in the Lord took and I can relate to that. Duane does not, that is why it is making me so confused as if I should continue to pursue a relationship with him, or just be his friend. Oh well I will have to pray and trust in the Lord and see where he takes me.

Oh yeah I was watching the BET Music Award from last year and something really depressed me. They did a tribute to Whitney Houston, and at the end of her tribute, she came up to sing some of her old songs. Well let me tell you she looked so horrible. She was so thin, and her dress was hanging off of her. They had to put something in the front of her dress in her chest area because it was hanging off of her. Then she was sweating really bad. She cannot hold her notes anymore. She was singing, but she was splitting up all of the notes, and pausing, like she was out of breath. After her singing, she had to thank everyone, and she was just talking so fast,and jumping around. I could tell that she was high, and so coul everyone else. I know and her mother and her daugther were so embarrassed. I feel so bad for this woman because God blessed her with such a naturally beautiful voice, and now that she was on drugs and everything, it seems like she will never have her voice again. The Devil got her where he wanted her. Those drugs destroyed her career,and he is probably so happy about. I wish that she can just get away from Bobby Brown, he is the one who helped bring her down. I feel that for her actions, the Lord has taken away the gift that he blessed her with. She has a new album coming out, and she has a new single out, but it has done nothing. I think people lost respect for her, when she started to do drugs. She is trying to get back on her feet, but her career I do not think will ever be the same again. That just goes to show, "That the Lord giveth, and the Lord will taketh away," I do not know if that is the right scripture, or if I said it right, but it goes something like that. That just shows that you have to live right for the Lord and do not take what he has blessed you with because he can automatically take it away. Well that is enough rambling, but I hope that everyone had a great turkey day, and I thank the Lord for all he has blessed me with! Until next time!

Michelle P.S. I got my webpage searched for with the phrase flip my eyelids. I can actually do that too. Weird huh?


said Michelle on 2002-11-28 @ 9:44 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you