Happy Thoughts

I feel so refreshed from my relaxing day. I feel a little relaxed. I have a couple of days to unwind and listen to my heavenly christian music, now I'm ready to go back to school. I have tackle my studying for finals in a week. I also have a extra credit quiz in chemistry. I don't think that will help me any because I'm not going to pass this class anyway. It would be a miracle if I pull a C- in the class.

So what did I do today? Nothing of importance. I slept in to about 10:30, read some Harry Potter, and watched a little bit of tv. It was cool.

I got to talk to Jerrawi last night. It was a great. We talked about everything. I told him last night that if he lived out here and went to my school, I would definitely go out with him. We have so many things in common that it is uncanny. We are also both going through the same trials. It just feels good to be able to relate to someone like him. We both have the Lord in our lives, and last night we talked about giving the Lord more of our time. This is something he and I both need to work on. Me and him relate to so many things. I feel comfortable talking to him. It is completely different with Duane because of the fact that he does not have the Lord in his life. I try to talk about God in our conversations, but it seems it just goes in one ear and out the other. I think I will have to tell him that it will be just a friend basis between us. He is looking for a girlfriend, and I can't be with someone who does not have the Lord in their lives, and who is not trying to live his life by Christ. It would be to awkward, and that put's us on two completely levels. Duane is a very nice guy, but he is just not the right one for me. He is going through so many things right now, and I would not like to be caught in the middle of that. I hope that he understands that.

This has also been at the back of my mind. It is just a random thought but I sure hope that I locked my room door before I came home. I'm pretty sure that I did, but it still worries me. It would totally suck because me and my two roomates have some valuable stuff, like our computers and clothing. I have no insurance on my stuff, and mostly everything I own is in that room. I prayed a couple of times that our stuff is safe and sound.

Right now listening to Jeremy Camp's most recent album "Stay" This man has been through so much and his songs tell it all.They bring peace to my heart, and I really love his music. I should of brought his other albums with me so I could listen to them while I was here, but oh well. (Man I just hope that I locked that door, I all of a sudden have a fear of straight panic) I know that is just the devil trying to put the thought of fear into my mind. O

Oh yeah, I just found out that the 10th Left Behind Book is coming out in May. I cannot wait. It is called Armageddon. I just cannot wait to see who survives the Glorious Appearing of Jesus Christ. These books really hit home because this is all real,and we will be in the midst of it one day.

Hey I think that I rambled enough, dont' want to bore anyone, so until next time!

Michelle


said Michelle on 2002-11-30 @ 6:58 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you