China Doll Review

Hey everyone just posting my china doll review. I have another entry before this so take the time to read it. Thank you!

Layout: [ 20/25 ]

This is a rather nicely put together layout designed by Mlle. Satine with a group of text boxes in the center containing a beach scene, your links and your entry. This is all surrounded by a backdrop of sand which gives the layout a crisp, attractive feel. My only complaint is the additions you made to the bottom of the page. They take away from the design, making it look somewhat thrown together.

Content: [ 50/60 ]

Most of your entries revolve around day to day thing. A test, going out with friends, etc. I�m not a big fan of these kinds of diaries. At least not unless there are entries thrown in about things like the person�s childhood, their fears, things they would like to improve in their personal character. Soul searching entries. On the other hand, you describe things rather well and go into detail making your diary great for someone who wants to know about your life. Whether to reminisce or look forward to being at the stage you are at. I know that there are plenty of people that could get addicted to your diary. I�m just not one of them.

Errors: [ 4/5 ]

About half of the images/links on your quiz page don�t show up.

Contact: [ 2/2 ]

Notes, guestbook, email, aim

Bonus: [ 4 ]

Rings, quizzes, links, meet me

Word of advice:

First, you could make a link to the top 100 and add it to one of your links bars rather than having that generic image at the bottom. Second, the weather pixie and days left until your birthday could be added to your links page rather than mucking up your layout at the bottom. Finally, you might consider coding your rings and links page yourself, rather than using the images. It would make your page look better/ more attractive.

Fave. Quotes:

None that particularly stood out.

Best entries:

Meet me

Additional Comments:

I really like your random surrealism generator.

Will I be coming back? [ 4/8 ]

I doubt it. It�s nothing personal, we just don�t have much in common.

Total: [ 84/100 ]

Reviewed by: Carmela


said Michelle on 2002-12-16 @ 10:31 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you