Horrible Daughter

Today I realized that I do not give my mom the respect that she deserves. Today she was asking me to do stuff, and I would not do it. I would give her snide remarks, and I was talking smart to her.

My sister was doing the same thing to her, until she blew up at his this evening. She told me and my sister that we had week to find some place to live, and that we had to leave. We called my father, who lives in Ohio. We were planning to go stay with him, but there was no way that he could get us out to Ohio in a week.

My mother was terribly upset, and she would not talk to me and my sister for awhile. She finally cooled down and talked about why she was so upset. She told us that we were being disrespectful to her. I did not realize in what ways but when she started to tell us instances, I finally understood what she was saying.

I realize that I'm really selfish when it comes to my mother. I ask her for help all of the time and she gives it to me,but when she asks for help from me I just whine and complain. Like for instance, she had a doctor's appt this morning and she asked me to go. My mother's illness causes paranoia, and she was afraid to go by herself. I was complaining about how early it was and how I did not feel like getting out of bed.

I feel so ashamed how I have treated my mother. I have realized that I take for granted what she has done for me, and that I don't take the time to tell her thank you. I have not bought her a gift for mothers' day in I don't know how long, and I hardly ever do anything nice for her anymore. Today when I saw how upset she was at us, I realize how bad of a daughter I have been to her.

The moral of this story is to always appreciate your mother. Show her respect always, and love her because one day she will be gone, and only then will u realize how much you miss her and then it will be too late.

Michelle


said Michelle on 2002-12-17 @ 9:34 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you