Academic Probation

I finally know all of my grades for fall quarter and they go as follows:

Step Aerobics (PE) A

Economics C

Chemistry D

Math 9A F

My fall gpa is 1.2 something and my cummulative gpa is a 2.379. I know that I will be on academic probation for winter quarter for sure. This sucks because I will not be able to switch my major until sociology until spring quarter, but come to think of it, I will not beable to change my major until spring quarter because I still have to take another lower division sociology class which I will be completing next quarter. I think my current major will dismiss me because I have taken chemistry twice, and gotten a grade of both of them being D's. That does not matter much because I was planning on changing my major anyways, but it still feels awful that they have to dismiss me.

There is also the fact that I will lose my Cal Grant for next year because my fall GPA is not a 2.0. I just cannot remember whether or not they base it on my fall gpa or my cummulative gpa. I hope that they base it on my cummulative gpa, but I'm quite sure that they don't.

The Fafsa is also coming back up again. That is the form where u apply for finanical aid. It starts on the 1st of January, and I'm going to make sure I have my formed filled out by then too. It is a greater chance that you get all of the money that you are eligible for, instead of delaying it. The deadline is March something, but I always do mine early.

But anyway, I'm going to go take a nice, long, piercing, hot, shower becaue my body is all tense and tied in knots. I just hope that my friends Ashling and Brianna did better in their grades than me!

~Michelle~


said Michelle on 2002-12-20 @ 5:08 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you