Just Cause

hey everyone, you all know that in my last entry I was talking about my mother's boyfriend, but just to let you know he is back, they made up. It will just be a matter of time before they are at it again. But what can I do, she is grown woman and she will be with who she wants.

But this is not what I am focusing in the this entry, but of the fact of killing. I heard on the news last night that a man was murdered for no apparent reason. He was coming home from work, and a car pulled up beside him and a man shot into his car, hitting him in the chest. The ambulance came and tried to keep him alive, but passed away a coupld of hours later.

It comes to find out that the reason this man killed the other man was to make himself feel better about himself, meaning that that the man that he killed meant nothing more to him than a deer being killed for sport, and having it's head mounted on a wall somewhere.

I was appalled when I heard this, another man killing someone else just cause they can. Man, what a screwed up world we live in now, and it will only get worse.

I bet the Lord in Heaven is looking down, wondering what is wrong with this world that he created. I kmow that he wants to wipe us all away, but he promised not to do it again after he did it Noah and his people. The people who are doing bad and evil things in this world will be judged in due time.

It's just safe to say that we have to be careful in living in our lives now. We cannot trust many people anymore, and we must guard our hearts. It just hurts me to have live this way, but what other choice do we have?

P.S. The man who was murdered left behind his girl friend who is 4 months with his baby.


said Michelle on 2002-12-29 @ 10:24 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you