Broke College Student

Whoa, I'm so happy that I'm finally done with buying my textbooks for this quarter. It still does not make me happy that I'm like broke all ready. I have spent close to 300 bucks on textbooks this quarter. I think that is a crying shame. It also sucks that the school get new books every quarter too, so you can't use the same books u had the previous quarter, and when you try to sell them back, you don't get half as much as when you bought them. But I got a good deal on some of my texts though. My friend had the books that I needed for class this quarter because she took the class last quarter. The books that I needed were so expensive, but she sold all three of them to me for 50 bucks. That was a pretty good deal on her part, and am so grateful.

So far, all of my classes are okay. I just hate it because there is so much reading to be done. I was expecting it though, so I'm going to make myself read the assigned readings every week, and try not to fall behind, because that is so hard to do.

I renewed my goldmembership today. I renewed for 6 months this time instead of 3. I wanted to do the whole year instead, but can't spare much money to diaryland right now. I also bought the fabolous patw-21 some bannerviews too. The poor baby was out, and was in dire need for some. I promised him that I would buy him some before I went off to christmas break, so those are his christmas present from me. Oh yeah, I was googled for Huge Burps today. Man, do I have them too! It embarasses me sometimes. Google also took a picture of my site with the statement huge burps on the page too. I wonder why does google to that?

Oh well, gotta go people, have to read some before bed!

~Michelle~


said Michelle on 2003-01-07 @ 8:33 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you