I"m Back!

Wow I cannot believe that I have not updated in three days. I usually make it a point to update everyday, but I have been lazy.

Well nothing too much has being going on. Just working, going to class, and talking to Duaine massively on the phone. People on my hall have made it a point to make fun of me because I'm always on the phone. They say that the phone is always glued to my ear.

Brianna and Ashling made a point to be really loud while I was on the phone with him. Lol, they were blasting tiny dancer by Elton John, and singing it in high pitch voices. Duaine thought that they were drunk, but alas they were not, but just how those two silly girls act sometimes. Sigh, gotta to love them though. *wink*

I have a midterm on wednesday. My History Midterm as a matter of fact, I don't think it will be that bad. I have not missed any class yet, and I know what is going on. I try to do all of the reading, but I find myself slipping sometimes. I'm really behind in my Sociology reading though, need to do that too.

Mostly everyone on this hall is gone home for the weekend. I would have gone home too, but I for sure would not of gotten any studying done, and plus me and Ashling are sharing textbooks for History, and I could not of let her without the textbook to study from.

So I told my mother that I'm still talking to Duaine on the phone. She asked me how that was going, and I told her it was going good. She automatically asked if I like him. I told her yes, that I did, and that me and him were thinking about starting a relationship. She told me to be careful, and that I should think about going to see my father in Ohio over the spring break so that I can possibly meet up with Duaine. I was really taken aback when she said this. I thought she would of totally flipped out. But my mother tends to surprise me sometimes. She told me that she doesn not want me get hurt, and that she wants me to be careful. That if and when I do meet this guy, that I do not go alone, but take my father or one of my male cousins with me. I told her that I'm not that crazy. Now for me to talk to my father about this. He is the one that I think will go nuts, but he suprises me too.

Well anyhoo, gotta go, maybe will study maybe not, that is the question!


said Michelle on 2003-01-18 @ 10:56 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you