American Idol

Hey everyone, I got some studying done actually. I really needed to take a break though because it was all starting to ramble all together. I watched the first American Idol, and it was so funny. It was the casting call tonight, where they went all over the place to get people to be on the show. It was funny to see people who sounded horrible. Hold on, that sounded a little bit mean. Maybe not so funny at all, they all had the guts to try out for the show. Just if you know that you cannot sing, don't go on the show and embarrass yourself on national television because believe me, I was feeling sorry for some of those people.

All the while, I was watching the show and on the phone with Duaine and was completely ignoring him. I felt so bad because I was supposed to talk to him but he I was watching the show instead. We did manage to get in snatches of conversation when it went on commercials, but I could tell that I hurt his feelings. He is such a big baby though, he is need of attention, if he does not get enough attention, he tends to whine. Yep, I have noticed this about him since I have started talking to him.

Whew, my midterm is tommorow, and I'm kind of nervous. I have been going over the terms, but I do not want to to overstudy. My greatest fear is that I will get the terms mixed up. Oh well, I will just have to keep my cool and try not panic. I'm sure I will be okay though.

Well kiddies, I'm off, wish me luck okay? Oh yeah, some person sent me this address to go to where is it is a community of people who can flip their eyelids inside out. Some person obviously has read my diary or something to know that. Anyhoo, the sight was cool.


said Michelle on 2003-01-21 @ 9:41 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you